A Boy Named


a storybook series

written by

Quay Roads

Book one:

Meet the Family

Buy Now

Book two:  


Buy Now

Book three: something else

Buy Now
Buy Now
Buy Now

What people are saying about


This is the sweetest book. We got it a couple of days ago & have read it a few times now to our 4 year old son. He loves Jack and loves the story. He even pretends to be Jack. This is a great story to read to preschool aged children or would be a great story for beginning readers in Elementary school as well. This is a book for your family to enjoy and you won’t be disappointed!

My granddaughter loves your books and she can read them herself!  There was one on her bed last night and I asked if she liked it and she said, no I loved it!

SHARON, from Texas

I read it (book one) to my son and he loved it!  He liked that Jack played in his mother's flower garden.  lol

TINA, from Florida

AMANDA, from



I was recently interviewed for a showcase in a Miami, Florida magazine.  Here is the link: http://voyagemia.com/interview/meet-robin-warnberg-boy-named-jack-tampa-bay-area/ 

I was recently interviewed for the Reading With Your Kids podcast.  Listen here:  

About the Author

Quay Roads grew up on a ranch in rural New Mexico with her parents and older brother. Jack's adventures are taken from her 

memories growing up on a working cattle ranch mixed in with some fun from her own children.  Quay Roads now lives in Florida and enjoys spending time with her husband, three

adult children and one fabulous grandson. Some of you may know her by her real name, Robin Rinestine Warnberg. 


Share YOUR love of Jack by emailing


Your comments are very welcomed.

Follow me at https://www.facebook.com/aStorybookSeries/ for updates and specials.



available in print and Kindle versions

Book one:

A Boy Named Jack

Jack is an adventurous little boy growing up on a cattle ranch in New Mexico.  He lives with his mother, his father, and his little sister, Alice.  This book introduces you to the family and shares some of their fun.

Book five:

Bows and BBs

Here we continue with more stories about Jack and Alice. Jack is growing up and engaging in more country activities.  Book five also provides the reader with information about plants and animals in this part of New Mexico.

Book two:  Life in the Country

This book continues the adventures of Jack and Alice and their parents, living life on a ranch in rural New Mexico. Here you get to know the boy a little better.

Color Alice's World

All the illustrations found in the A Boy Named Jack series are hand-drawn.  This coloring book contains most of the original illustrations from Books 1 through 4 for your young artist to color.

Book three:

Alice and the Scaredy Cats

This book continues the adventures of Jack and Alice growing up in the rural landscape of New Mexico. These stories are all about Alice so you can get to know her better.

Book six:

Enchanted Seasons

Book six takes the reader through an entire year in the lives of Jack and Alice.  From a Valentine's party to a shiny Christmas tree, see their fun as they grow.

Book four: 

Big Open Sky

Book four contains more stories about Jack and Alice and their parents as they get older and have more fun.


Book seven:

A Baker in the Making

Book seven is full of more stories from Alice's perspective.  Read as she learns to use the phone and avoid the outhouse!